Dear Mr. Diary… Am I wrong?

Hi…
I’m not in the mood today.
I feel, I don’t know, I’m different.

Something happened and I don’t want to talk about it, yet.
First I want to say, this world is complicated and unfair. Just to start!

Then I would like to tell you Mr. Diary that I’m not falling in love again with a guy.
You can add it to my new year’s resolutions.

Speaking of that, how am I doing on that department?
Sorry to ask you, but I really need something to think about, instead of… the other thing I can’t tell you right now.

Do you know when you expect something, but it turns out the other way… I don’t really know what I was expecting, but nothing like this.

The girls called me. They’re always together, by the way, I should tell you their names (think of the “Spice Girls” and later you understand – I know you will!): Charlotte, Abby, Sarah, Courtney and Heather.

Maybe I choose to present you the names with some order… I’m not going to tell you now, but I want you to think about it. I’m not going to tell you either who was involved in the “stupid plan”…

And speaking about that, now I think “my plan” was stupid too. Why did I leave a message?
Can you explain this urge I have? I only make things worst…

So, please tell me, you’re my best friend…

What’s wrong with me?
Am I a good person? Or just a nosy person?
Do I really care about others or do I care about me, and only me?

I feel, the real question is.. Am I wrong?

Love,
Emily “I think” May

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

